Friday, June 15, 2018

COVER REVEAL: Where the Forest Meets the Stars by Glendy Vanderah


Synopsis

In this gorgeously stunning debut, a mysterious child teaches two strangers how to love and trust again.

After the loss of her mother and her own battle with breast cancer,Joanna Teale returns to her graduate research on nesting birds inrural Illinois, determined to prove that her recent hardships have notbroken her. She throws herself into her work from dusk to dawn, untilher solitary routine is disrupted by the appearance of a mysteriouschild who shows up at her cabin barefoot and covered in bruises.
The girl calls herself Ursa, and she claims to have been sent from thestars to witness five miracles. With concerns about the child’s homesituation, Jo reluctantly agrees to let her stay—just until she learnsmore about Ursa’s past.

Jo enlists the help of her reclusive neighbor, Gabriel Nash, to solvethe mystery of the charming child. But the more time they spendtogether, the more questions they have. How does a young girl not onlyread but understand Shakespeare? Why do good things keep happening inher presence? And why aren’t Jo and Gabe checking the missingchildren’s website anymore?

Though the three have formed an incredible bond, they know difficultchoices must be made. As the summer nears an end and Ursa gets closerto her fifth miracle, her dangerous past closes in. When it finallycatches up to them, all of their painful secrets will be forced intothe open, and their fates will be left to the stars.

Preorder


Blurbs

“A heartwarming, magical story about love, loss, and finding family where you least expect it. This touching novel will remind readers of a modern-day The Snow Child.” —Christopher Meades, award-winning author of Hanna Who Fell From the Sky
Where the Forest Meets the Stars is an enchanting novel full of hope and the power of love that will pull at your heartstrings. Perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen.” —Karen Katchur, author of The Sisters of Blue Mountain
“In Where the Forest Meets the Stars, Glendy Vanderah weaves a deft and poignant story with well-drawn characters including clever Ursa. With an unexpected and heart-racing climax, readers will wait breathlessly to find out what happens. A beautiful story of love, resilience, and the power of second chances.” —Susie Orman Schnall, award-winning author of The Subway Girls
Where the Forest Meets the Stars is an enchanting novel about a lost girl and the lives she touches with her indomitable spirit. Readers will be taken by Glendy Vanderah’s rich and relatable characters, and the way in which she weaves their stories together. At its core, Where the Forest Meets the Stars is about having faith, nurturing hope, and trusting your heart above your head, because when you do, miracles are possible.” —Janis Thomas, bestselling author of What Remains Trueand All That's Left of Me
Where the Forest Meets the Stars will grab you from the very first page and surprise you the whole way through. This is an incredibly original, imaginative, and curious story. Glendy Vanderah has managed to create a world that is very real and, yet, entirely out of the ordinary.” —Taylor Jenkins Reid, acclaimed author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Where the Forest Meets the Stars is a lovely, surprising, and insightful look at the way bonds are formed—both the ones that we choose, and the ones that seem to choose us.” —Rebecca Kauffman, author of The Gunners

About the Author

Glendy Vanderah worked as an endangered bird specialist in Illinois before she became a writer. Originally from Chicago, she now lives in rural Florida with as many birds, butterflies, and wildflowers as she can lure to her land. Where the Forest Meets the Stars is her debut novel.

2 comments: